Testimonials

“Always Welcomed”
On Wednesday afternoons I pickup my 2 elderly Army Veterans from two different Nursing Homes and take them for a drive around the local countryside and on the way back call into the Route 1066 Cafe for tea,coffee and cakes and I find your staff very polite and helpful always welcoming us. I recommend this cafe to have a break and a meal. (Visited Wednesday Afternoons when in the area) 1st October 2014.

“Good value for money”
 Reviewed 21 May 2014 NEW

A cafe on the tortuous A21. Good food, reasonably priced, in a “biker” ambiance – but they are invariably friendly! (Visited April 2014)

….Just to say what a grand experience the cafe has become.
Properly prepared food in nice clean surroundings with 60’s and 70’s
road house theme which plays old rock and roll.  Bikers old a new are encouraged along with the old car brigade.  Cheerful service and all the trimmings.  As an old local who has old bikes, I love to come here with my missus for a decent breakfast and cappuccino. Doesn’t get any better than that.    Jim D – (17th May 2014)

Janet and Mick Davies of Hastings would like to thank Alison and all the staff for the wonderful private hire reception they put on for us for our Silver Wedding Anniversary. This is the second event we have had here. The service is excellent, as is the food, and all the staff are so friendly. In fact, all our guests keep remarking on the fantastic spread of food. Once again, a very BIG THANK YOU to Alison and all the staff at Route 1066

Janet and Mick Davies, Hastings (13th May 2014)

…..the service and food that myself and a colleague received last Saturday was spot on!  Mark G  (12th May 2014)

“ready for the mob”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

visited here on may bank holiday on the 1066 hasting motorbike run and it was so nice to see a business taking advantage of what they new was going to be a busy day. they had organised car park attendants that saw you in and out of the place safely. once in they had organised the kitchen so well to cope with a packed house and had laid on a barbecue and a band outside. breakfast was well cooked and tasty as well as good value for money. although there was a queue we were served very quickly. they were ready for the mob of bikers and coped so well. thank you for all your hard work it is appreciated and I hope you did well financially as you deserve it. well done and see you soon (Visited May 2014)

“Simple yet excellent”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Went in for a breakfast meeting. Clean and fresh, staff helpful. Had poached egg on toast – cooked to perfection and only £1.50 (or similar – can’t quite remember (Visited August 2013)

“Changed owners again for the better”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I travel to Hastings quite a lot and have visited this restaurant on several occasions, this last visit came as quite a surprise to see the previous owner has left. The restaurant was very busy and was so much different from other visits, staff were happy and smiling face and managed to greet you in a friendly manner food was very good for the price clean a tidy well done to you all thanks for buying it. (Visited June 2013)

“Good fried breakfast”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Plenty of parking at this decent all day breakfast cafe on the A21 just south of Robertsbridge. Tables outside too (if the weather ever improves) and handy carwash next door! A good fry up very fairly priced.  (Visited May 2013)

“Lovely breakfast”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stopped here for breakfast mid-morning and we weren’t disappointed. We were welcomed by a friendly woman who explained the menu whilst getting our two lattes sorted – proper coffee. There is quite an extensive breakfast menu with various options and side orders. When the breakfasts came, they were freshly cooked, hot and very good – proper sauted mushrooms rather than the usual semi-raw offerings, ditto the grilled tomatoes.
The atmosphere was relaxed and even though not very busy, it didn’t have that uncomfortable feel that precludes conversation. We would definitely return if journeying on the A21 again. If it’s gourmet brekkies you’re after, this place isn’t it but for a good old fashioned fry-up, look no further. (Visited April 2013)

2 thoughts on “Testimonials

  1. “Always Welcomed”
    On Wednesday afternoons I pickup my 2 elderly Army Veterans from two different Nursing Homes and take them for a drive around the local countryside and on the way back call into the Route 1066 Cafe for tea,coffee and cakes and I find your staff very polite and helpful always welcoming us. I recommend this cafe to have a break and a meal. (Visited Wednesday Afternoons when in the area) 1st October 2014.

    • Aww thank you so much Bob for your lovely comment you left on our website. I’m sorry for the late response. So lovely to hear you enjoy coming to see us, your feedback means a lot to us. The weather is not so nice for a drive around the countryside now but hope to see you again soon.

      Kindest regards

      Chrissie :o)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *